Discover Katers17 on YouTube Before She Becomes Too Famous for YouTube.

Katers17 is one of the YouTube team captains for the “SuperNote” collaborative experiment/contest spawned by Rhett and Link.  Don’t know about that yet because you don’t read my blog every day or because you don’t know Rhett and Link or because you actually have a life outside of the internet?  Well, either check out yesterday’s post here at the Garden Party or head on over here for more information on how you can become a part of the greatest thing that has ever happened to YouTube.  Miss that, and you’ve missed being a part of history.  That would be tragic.

I’ve only been a casual YouTuber since I first discovered it a couple of years ago.  I don’t follow many of its in-house celebrities.  When Weezer did their “Pork and Beans,” video last May,  I discovered a whole bunch of iconic YouTube figures and realized I wasn’t fulfilling my civic duty to stuff my brain full of popular culture until I glaze over.  So, I gave myself an education and added a bunch of subscriptions to my channel.  However, neither Rhett & Link nor Katers17 were included in that pantheon.  Now, with the SuperNote party in full swing, The Boiz (my new pet name for R&L) have introduced me to a whole new crop of wackos that are beginning to really eat into my real life.  Not that I’m protesting…much.

Rhett & Link themselves (oh, excuse me…I mean, The Boiz (that might get old sooner than I anticipated…even for me)) wormed their way into my heart the very moment they showed up in my email inbox and have simply refused to leave that warm and cozy spot even though they aren’t paying any rent.  But, that’s okay…they’ve commented here (which is very close to paying rent in my book…I thrive on comments) and they’ve called me “awesome,” (which is actually one better than paying rent).  Beyond that, they’ve led me to Katers17.  Let me tell you something, friends.  This is exactly what YouTube ought to be about!  Katers17 has real talent, and has that spectacular combination of gorgeousness and humor that make a performer irresistible.  She sets out to entertain…and I’d much rather watch one of her sketches than some dude making sure the world knows how little thought he is willing to put in before activating his webcam.  Want to meet her?  Of course you do.  Here’s a wonderful introduction for you:

Now that you’ve been properly acquainted, let’s go right on to a more intimate relationship.  I get the impression Katers doesn’t mind of we move a bit fast.  Spend about five minutes with her here:

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that Katers17 has also done a 4-part series called “Garden Party,” which, I’m certain has nothing whatsoever to do with this blog, but is kind of serendipitous anyway!  Here’s the first of the series…go on her journey!

To visit Katers17 right at her own home on YouTube, click on this little linky.  You’ll be greeted by her and by her Team Captain SuperNote entry.  Then, come back and tell me you adore her as much as I do.  Then, go record your SuperNote and upload it to the contest!

Hebrews 13:1 Let brotherly love continue. 2 Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some have unwittingly entertained angels.

3 Responses

  1. yeah, she’s got a good thing goin

  2. Kate is teh awesums.

  3. she’s a legend she should be bigger than iJustine

Leave a Reply

