John McCain and Paris Hilton Sitting in a Tree!

Apparently, the rest of the video world has known about this McCain ad for several days. I’ve been busy forming a nonprofit organization, so forgive me for not watching the news.

So, when I got the link to this response by Paris Hilton this morning (posted as an “exclusive” at Funny or Die) I just responded to Paris herself. And, I’ve got to honestly say, I didn’t think she was capable of delivering lines so articulately. Can it be our favorite jailbird has grown up? I’m guessing not. She’s just taken a few acting lessons, is my theory. But, hey, I’ll give her props for creating outstanding comedy this time.

The video is being removed from YouTube for copyright infringement as quickly as it can be posted by others. I’m a bit frustrated here because WordPress doesn’t allow embedding from Funny or Die and Funny or Die doesn’t have a little “W” icon for me to do a direct post. That, and I’m way new at this blogging stuff. So, you’re just gonna have to click on the link. I hope you do. It will start your day off with a chuckle.

(Just thought something from the “Old” Testament was appropriate here…oh, and something about pools. Forgive the levity today, Lord!)

Nehemiah 3:16 After him Nehemiah the son of Azbuk, leader of half the district of Beth Zur, made repairs as far as the place in front of the tombs of David, to the man-made pool, and as far as the House of the Mighty.

Leave a Reply

