This is for all y’all!

I grew up in New York. I would not have seen the humor in this video one iota until I moved to Florida. Watch, then read more below!

Since they don’t even recognize Florida as a southern state, I find it even more hilarious! Seriously, I’ve eaten more BBQ in the last 3 years than in the whole rest of my life before that! I got almost every single reference (except the white BBQ sauce…what the heck is up with that?)

Edited August 28 to add: I am now much more familiar with Rhett and Link and their awesome humor.  If you don’t know them, check them out.  Especially check their music video about Facebook and if you’re any kind of New Yorker (which I will always be at heart!) the Food Cart Song is a must.  But, find your own favorite.  I’m hooked!

Hebrews 5:14 But solid food belongs to those who are of full age, that is, those who by reason of use have their senses exercised to discern both good and evil.

4 Responses

  1. Well, to be fair, Jacksonville is almost Georgia and not very Floridian (i.e. Yankee) compared to the rest of the state. In fact, in my experience costal Florida (with the exception of Jacksonville) is Yankeeish and the interior is still very Southern.

  2. Oh, that’s sweet of you, Lizard, but I’m a Yankee and I seem to find one nearly everywhere I go in Jacksonville! Of course, I also encounter a good number of serious southern folk, too. It’s a nice blend, IMO, and yes, not at all like the rest of Florida.

  3. What was up with showing California when they sang about Florida? Were the rest of the states off too?

  4. Whoa! I’m sure that was intentional…so subtle and awesome! (The other states are right!)

Leave a Reply

